You have successfully created an account. Happy learning!
You are now logged in.
You are now logged out.

Wound Staging

Wound Staging


No items found.
Scroll To Top  
No items found.

Ninja Nerds!

In this lecture Professor Kristin Beach, MSN, BSN, RN will be presenting on Wound Staging. We will be continuing our conversation on pressure injuries and will now transition on how nurses and other health care professionals stage the progression of these integumentary changes. The Wound Staging is classified by a Stage 1, Stage 2 (Partial Thickness), Stage 3 (Full Thickness), Stage 4 (Full Thickness with Tissue Loss), Deep Tissue Injury, and Unstageable. We hope you enjoy this lecture!

Table of Contents:

0:00 Lab

0:07 Wound Staging Introduction

2:08 Stage 1

3:36 Stage 2: Partial Thickness

5:31 Stage 3: Full Thickness

7:42 Stage 4: Full Thickness with Tissue Loss

9:49 Deep Tissue Injury

11:20 Unstageable

13:14 Comment, Like, SUBSCRIBE!

Download Case Study (PDF)
Coming Soon!
Coming Soon!

RECENT   Lectures

View all